Home > International, US Election Tour 2012 > First Step To The US

First Step To The US

This will be the first of many blog posts documenting my journey in the United States.

Before I go on any further, let me explain what I will be doing. Thanks to the US Embassy in Colombo and the International Center for Journalists, I will be in the United States covering the ongoing Presidential Election between Barack Obama and Mitt Romney. After an initial briefing in Washington I am off to Toledo, Ohio where I will be working alongside a local newsroom covering the goings on.

I plan on posting daily updates of my journey both on twitter
and this blog. I will not only be reporting the happenings of this closely contested election, but also will be taking a look at the “behind the scenes” of a US election and the public’s reactions.

Any and all photographs will be uploaded either accompanying articles or on my flickr account (which will be updated upon my return to Sri Lanka).

If any of you have questions or would like me to look at any specific issues in the US during my time there, please feel free to leave a comment and I will do my best to follow up.

  1. October 22, 2012 at 7:41 am

    all the best mate

    • October 22, 2012 at 7:41 am

      Cheers

  2. October 22, 2012 at 9:25 am

    Great to hear man, good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

