Home > Uncategorized > Back in ink!

Back in ink!

Hello everyone, it has been a long time since my last post. Courtesy of my girlfriend I have been pushed back into my blog. So I will use this post as a small re-cap of what I have been up to.

Well back in October 2010 I was offered a position at a local newspaper as a journalist and grabbed with both hands. Unfortunately the work there has meant that I have been slack with updating my blog. The job itself is amazing I am covering everything from World Politics to Sports, and yes I am going to show off by saying that I got myself media accreditation for the World Cup.

For those of you’ll who maybe interested in reading my articles in the paper, the link can be found at the bottom of this post. So writing about world politics has given me a greater insight into the goings on of the world. Whats more it has helped look at stuff in yet another perspective. For those who are new to my writing, I am attempting to draw subtle yet strong comparisons between what is going on with the rest of the world.

My sports coverage is the more exciting part of the job, I am able to do what I love (watch sports). Along with covering the World Cup I have also had the pleasure of interviewing players and officials as well as pissing off Sri Lanka Cricket for their bad job at preparing stadiums. The most exciting part will be going for the matches as a media person.

Along with my job I have been keeping busy in December and am now looking fall back into the swing of things.

Look forward to continuing my blog

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Whacko
    March 23, 2011 at 9:16 am

    hear hear!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

